If you no longer wish to use DBT on a system, you must deactivate it and remove it from the computer in order to restore your user count.
Prior to removing DBT, use the De-activate button in the "Help: About" box to de-activate your DBT.
If you have an Internet connection we recommend using that as the easiest and quickest method of deactivating. Provided you are connected to the Internet without firewall restrictions, deactivation normally adjusts your activation count automatically, ensuring that you can activate later on another system.
If you do not have an Internet connection, deactivation allows you to save the deactivation data in a file on your desktop or documents folder. This file may be e-mailed or printed and faxed to Duxbury Systems whereupon your License count will be adjusted accordingly. (Note: The deactivation file name may differ slightly depending on the version you are removing.)
Once you have deactivated you can remove DBT from your computer via the Windows "Add/Remove Programs" or "Programs and Features" function accessible from the Control Panel.